Release information

Projektron BCS 18.1

You can always keep track of long-term projects with the new version 18.1 of the Projektron BCS project management software. Quickly switch between yearly and monthly-based project planning, depending on how granular you want to plan. For example, if you have saved a planning view as a presetting, you can simply copy the view and make it available to everyone involved.


  • Plan large-scale projects in yearly intervals
  • As an administrator, you can copy individual view settings for different users.

Year-based project planning

Planning for large-scale projects

Large-scale projects can often take several years to complete. An effort planning and order planning in monthly intervals may perhaps be too granular. In order to keep an eye on budget overruns, and plan carefully, the new version 18.1 of Projektron BCS now offers extensions for the planning of multi-year projects.

In addition to the monthly planning of order values and efforts, the intervals Year or Quarter can now be used for planning. The intervals can also be defined in projects planned bottom-up for the entire project.

Switching between the intervals is easily done even during planning. In order to keep track of everything, first plan for the entire year; later on, you can focus on individual months. The distribution of values in the Order Plan is done as usual, either constant, as a percentage, or with manual values.

This function is not included in BCS.start.

Plan large-scale projects in yearly intervals

Copy view settings

Central maintenance and provision of presettings

You have saved numerous presettings in your project and you know want to make them available to your deputy or your team? As of version 18.1 of the Projektron BCS project management software, your administrator can simply copy presettings for views. The presettings can either be made available to everyone as a global setting or only for a selected group of people.

This function is also included in BCS.start.

As an administrator, you can copy individual view settings for different users.
All references To top